Les cookies assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En utilisant ces derniers, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies. En savoir plus



HistoryIn Autumn of 2001, Excalion recorded their first demo, Forlorn.
2002 and 2003 saw some scattered gigs and reasonably hard rehearsing.
In autumn of 2003, Excalion made a second demo titled Obsession to Prosper.
At the end of 2003 the band signed a deal with Sound Riot Records, and the recording of Excalion's debut album was finished at Studio Watercastle in September 2004.
The debut album, Primal Exhale, was released through Sound Riot Records in Autumn 2005.
It was released by Stay Gold/Art Union Records in the Japan.
Primal Exhale received some very positive feedback.Early 2005, before the release, changes in the line-up took place.
Kimmo Hänninen left the band and bassist Timo Sahlberg left shortly after.
When the band found a new guitarist, Vesa Nupponen, the decision was made that Tero Vaaja would switch to the bass, and Excalion would continue as a five-member band with one guitar.In May 2006, the band began to record their second album, Waterlines.
The new material is more melodic, heavy, and rich.
It is a mix of Progressive and Power Metal.
The band is said to have found their “own sound”.
The recordings once again took place in Watercastle Studio.
During the Fall of 2006 it became clear that their new album had potential and some bigger record companies were interested in licensing the album.
Sound Riot Records decided to license ‘Waterlines’ to Limb Music worldwide; however, it was also licensed to Stay Gold/Art Union Records exclusively for the Japanese market.
It was released March 2, 2007.On 29 January 2010, the new album called High Times was released.


Morceaux populaires