Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Joy Formidable

The Joy Formidable

The Joy Formidable are an indie rock band formed in 2007 at North Wales, UK, currently located in London, England. The group members are Ritzy Bryan (vocals, guitar), Rhydian Dafydd (vocals, bass), and Matt Thomas (drums). Their music has been described as "primal epic grunge rock รก la The Breeders, Arcade Fire and Yeah Yeah Yeahs" and they were citied by The Guardian as "one to watch" in 2008. Vocalist/guitarist Ritzy Bryan and bassist Rhydian Dafydd originally played together as part of indie rock band Tricky Nixon, which later reformed into a new wave/post-punk band Sidecar Kisses.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing The Joy Formidable now


No albums found

Hot tracks

Silent Treatment


This Ladder Is Ours