Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Jesus Lizard

The Jesus Lizard

The Jesus Lizard is an American rock band formed in 1989 in Chicago, Illinois. The band took their name from a common nickname for the basilisk, a type of lizard that can run on water. The members of the band were/are: Duane Denison (guitars), David Yow (vocals), David Wm. Sims (bass) and Mac McNeilly (drums). The Jesus Lizard reformed in 2008, playing a number of shows the next year with their classic line-up. These shows included appearances at the Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago, and All Tomorrow's Parties music festivals in England and New York.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing The Jesus Lizard now


No albums found

Hot tracks