Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

This Mortal Coil

This Mortal Coil

This Mortal Coil is a project of Ivo Watts-Russell, president of the British 4AD record label, which began in 1983. This Mortal Coil (TMC) is an example of a supergroup, and performers include members from bands on 4AD's roster, such as Cocteau Twins, Dead Can Dance, Colourbox, The Wolfgang Press, Dif Juz, X Mal Deutschland and Modern English. The records consist mostly of dark and moody interpretative cover versions of a wide variety of artists ranging from Big Star and Talking Heads to The Apartments and Tim Buckley.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing This Mortal Coil now


No albums found

Hot tracks

Song To The Siren