Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Icicle Works

The Icicle Works

The Icicle Works were an alternative rock band which formed in Liverpool, England in 1980. The band's original lineup consisted of Ian McNabb (vocals, guitar), Chris Layhe (bass, percussion) and Chris Sharrock (drums). Layhe and Sharrock left the band in 1988, but McNabb continued the band with replacement members until 1990. McNabb reformed the band with different replacement members in 2006, but this incarnation lasted only until 2008. Sharrock, who remains on good terms with McNabb, later drummed for The La's, World Party and Oasis.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing The Icicle Works now


No albums found

Hot tracks