Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more


Important Information

As of January 1, 2020, Radionomy will migrate towards the Shoutcast platform. This evolution is part of the Group’s wish to offer all digital radio producers new professional-quality tools to better meet their needs.

Shoutcast has been a leader throughout the world in digital radio. It provides detailed statistics and helps its users to develop their audience. More than a thousand partners carry Shoutcast stations to their connected apps and devices.

Discover the Shoutcast solution.

Tangerine Dream

Tangerine Dream is a German electronic music group founded in 1967 by Edgar Froese.
The band has undergone many personnel changes over the years, with Froese being the only continuous member.
Drummer and composer Klaus Schulze was briefly a member of an early lineup, but the most stable version of the group, during their influential mid-1970s period, was as a trio with Froese, Christopher Franke, and Peter Baumann.
In the late 1970s, Johannes Schmoelling replaced Baumann, and this lineup, too, was stable and extremely productive.Tangerine Dream's early "Pink Years" albums had a pivotal role in the development of krautrock.
Their "Virgin Years" albums helped define what became known as the Berlin School of electronic music.
These and later albums were influential in the development of electronic dance music, and also the genre known as New Age music, though the band themselves disliked the term.
From the late 1990s into the 2000s, Tangerine Dream has also explored some styles of electronica.Although the group has released numerous studio and live recordings, a substantial number of their fans were introduced to Tangerine Dream by their film soundtracks, which total over sixty and include Sorcerer, Thief, The Keep, Risky Business, Firestarter, Legend, Near Dark, Shy People, and Miracle Mile.
They have recently composed the original score for the video game Grand Theft Auto V.


Hot tracks