Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Soft Machine

Soft Machine

Soft Machine was a pioneering psychedelic, progressive rock and jazz band from Canterbury, United Kingdom, named after the book The Soft Machine by William S. Burroughs. They were one of the central bands in the Canterbury Scene. The band originally consisted of Robert Wyatt, Kevin Ayers, Daevid Allen and Mike Ratledge, most of whom were former members of The Wilde Flowers in 1968. Later members have included Hugh Hopper, Elton Dean, John Etheridge, Karl Jenkins, John Marshall, and Allan Holdsworth.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing Soft Machine now


No albums found

Hot tracks