Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Miles Davis Quintet

The Miles Davis Quintet

There were two Miles Davis Quintets. The first, bebop quintet, was active during the years 1955-1957. It consisted of Miles Davis, saxophonist John Coltrane, bassist Paul Chambers, drummer Philly Joe Jones and pianist Red Garland. This group also dabbled a few years more, but eventually faded as Miles reformed the group. The second was the new Miles Davis Quintet, commonly known as Miles’s “Second Great Quintet”.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing The Miles Davis Quintet now


No albums found

Hot tracks