Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The National

The National

The National is a Brooklyn-based alternative rock band formed in 1999, by friends from Cincinnati, Ohio. The band's lyrics are written and sung by Matt Berninger in a distinctive, deep baritone. The rest of the band is composed of two pairs of brothers: Aaron Dessner, Bryce Dessner, Scott Devendorf and Bryan Devendorf. Aaron plays guitar, bass and piano, Bryce plays guitar, Scott plays bass and guitar, and Bryan is the drummer.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing The National now


No albums found

Hot tracks

Don't Swallow The Cap


I Need My Girl