Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Mahavishnu Orchestra

Mahavishnu Orchestra

The Mahavishnu Orchestra was a jazz-rock fusion group that debuted in 1970 and dissolved in 1976, only to reunite briefly from 1984 to 1987. In its first version, the band was led by "Mahavishnu" John McLaughlin on acoustic and electric guitars, with members Billy Cobham on drums, Rick Laird on electric and acoustic bass, Jan Hammer on electric and acoustic piano, and Jerry Goodman on violin. The group is best known for their two most popular albums: The Inner Mounting Flame (1971) and Birds of Fire (1973).

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing Mahavishnu Orchestra now


No albums found

Hot tracks