Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.



The Welsh progressive rock band Karnataka were formed in 1997 by founder members Ian Jones (bass/guitars), Rachel Jones (vocals) and Jonathan Edwards (keyboards). The embryonic band were augmented by guitarist Paul Davies and drummer Gavin Griffiths, who had both played with the other members of Karnataka in other bands or in rehearsals. Enjoying an instant rapport, the five piece Karnataka recorded what became their debut album, Karnataka, in Ian's basic home studio. In the beginning, the band had no thought of actually releasing the album — they had made the recording for their own pleasure.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing Karnataka now


No albums found

Hot tracks