Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Smiths

The Smiths

The Smiths were an alternative rock band which formed in 1982 in Manchester, England. The band consisted of Steven Morrissey (vocals, lyrics), Johnny Marr (guitar, music), Mike Joyce (drums) and Andy Rourke (bass). Hugely influential, The Smiths lasted all of five years from 1982 to 1987, releasing during this period four studio albums (The Smiths, Meat Is Murder, The Queen Is Dead and Strangeways, Here We Come) and three compilation albums (Hatful of Hollow, The World Won't Listen and Louder Than Bombs).

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing The Smiths now


Hot tracks

Big Mouth Strikes Again


What Difference Does It Make?


Girlfiend In A Coma