Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Power Station

The Power Station

The Power Station was a pop band formed in 1984. The band consisted of Robert Palmer (vocals), John Taylor (bass) and Andy Taylor (guitar) of Duran Duran and Tony Thompson (drums), formerly of Chic. In 1985, the band released the Bernard Edwards' produced "The Power Station", featuring the singles "Some Like It Hot" and "Bang A Gong (Get It On)". In early 1985, the group appeared on "Saturday Night Live" where they performed both of their hit singles. The band decided to capitalize on their success with a summer tour of the United States.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing The Power Station now


Hot tracks

Some Like It Hot