Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Danse Society

The Danse Society

The Danse Society were a post-punk group from Barnsley, UK, active from 1981 to 1987. They achieved moderate fame during their short career, though as of 2007 they are still largely unknown. Their line-up was: Steve Rawlings (voice), Paul Nash (guitar), Lyndon Scarfe (keyboards) later to be replaced by David Whitaker formerly of "Music for Pleasure, Tim Wright (bass) and Paul Gilmartin (drums). In 1980 they recorded and released their first 12" 'Clock', on their own new label "Society Records". John Peel worked his magic.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing The Danse Society now


No albums found

Hot tracks