Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Lovin' Spoonful

The Lovin' Spoonful

The Lovin' Spoonful was an American pop-rock band founded by John Sebastian in the 1960s. The band's name was inspired by lyrics from Mississippi John Hurt's "Coffee Blues". Most famous for the ever-popular song "Summer In The City". They are also known for songs as "Do You Believe In Magic?", "Darling Be Home Soon" and "Daydream" The band members included lead singer, guitarist, and autoharp player John Sebastian, guitarist Zal Yanovsky, drummer Joseph Campbell Butler, keyboardist/guitarist Jerry Yester, and bassist Steve Boone.

Radio stations playing it

No stations playing The Lovin' Spoonful now


Hot tracks

Summer In The City




Summer In The Studio