Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Concretes

The Concretes

HistoryThe Concretes began with Victoria Bergsman, Maria Eriksson, and Lisa Milberg. Since their formation in 1995, they have grown into an eight piece band. They have a number of "Honorary Concretes" who play on their records.One of their songs from their debut album The Concretes, "Say Something New", has been featured on a number of television advertisements in the United States for Target. "You Can't Hurry Love", also from their debut album, has been used in major motion pictures and other films. Their second album, In Colour, was released in 2006. It was followed shortly after by the departure of lead singer Victoria Bergsman, who has since moved on to her solo project, Taken By Trees. Lisa Milberg now provides lead vocals for the band, both on stage and on the band's third album Hey Trouble, released early 2007.In 2007, The Concretes recorded a cover version of Take That's "Back for Good" for Engine Room Recordings' compilation album Guilt by Association, released September 2007.Maria Eriksson is also half of the band Heikki, with guitarist Jari Haapalainen. They released their self-titled debut, a mini-CD, in Scandinavia in 2002. The follow-up, Heikki 2, appeared in 2004. Lisa Milberg also makes music on her own, under the name Milberg. Her first solo album was released in 2009.Group membersCurrent members:Maria Eriksson – guitar, lead and backup vocalsMartin Hansson – bass, backup vocalsUlrik Janusson – horns, piano, backup vocalsLisa Milberg – drums, lead and backup vocalsDante Kinnunen - drumsPer Nyström – organ, backup vocalsLudvig Rylander – horns, piano and backing vocalsDaniel Värjö – guitar, mandolin, backup vocalsFormer members:Victoria Bergsman – lead vocalsSelected discographyBoyoubetterunow (2000)The Concretes (2003)Layourbattleaxedown (2005)In Colour (2006)Hey Trouble (2007)WYWH (2010)


Hot tracks