Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Mumford & Sons

Mumford & Sons

Mumford & Sons are an English folk rock band. The band consists of Marcus Mumford (lead vocals, guitar, drums, mandolin), Ben Lovett (vocals, keyboards, accordion, drums), Winston Marshall (vocals, banjo, guitar, resonator guitar), and Ted Dwane (vocals, string bass, drums, guitar). Mumford & Sons were formed in December 2007, emerging from West London with such artists as Laura Marling, Johnny Flynn and Noah and the Whale.Mumford & Sons recorded an EP, "Love Your Ground", and performed in small to medium-sized venues in the UK and the United States playing to new audiences and raising interest for a forthcoming album. Their debut album, Sigh No More, was released in the UK and Ireland in October 2009, and February 2010 in the US. The album reached number one in Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, and eventually peaked at number two on the UK Albums Chart and the Billboard 200 in the US. The band gained popularity throughout 2010, performing for larger audiences and making their first network television appearances in the US. On 1 December 2010, the band received two Grammy Award nominations, one for Best New Artist and the other for Best Rock Song ("Little Lion Man"). The ensuing live performance at the Grammy ceremony in February 2011 led to increased airplay and popularity for singles from Sigh No More. The band won the ARIA Music Award for Most Popular International Artist in 2010, and the Brit Award in 2011 for Best British Album.The band's second studio album Babel was released in September 2012. The album debuted at number one in the UK and US, becoming the fastest selling album of 2012 in the UK, and the second-biggest selling debut in 2012 in the US. At the 2013 Grammy Awards, they sang "I Will Wait" and Babel won the Grammy Award for Album of the Year. In 2013 the band won a Brit Award for Best British Group.On 20 September 2013, the band announced they were going on hiatus for a "considerable amount of time." In December 2013, the band's bassist, Ted Dwane, stated that the band would be meeting to write new music in February 2014.


Hot tracks

Mumford & Sons - Little Lion Man

Little Lion Man


Mumford & Sons - Winter Winds

Winter Winds


Mumford & Sons - The Cave

The Cave


Mumford & Sons - Roll Away Your Stone

Roll Away Your Stone


Mumford & Sons - Awake My Soul

Awake My Soul


Mumford & Sons - I Will Wait

I Will Wait


Mumford & Sons - I Will Wait

I Will Wait


Mumford & Sons - Lover Of The Light

Lover Of The Light


Mumford & Sons - Ghosts That We Knew

Ghosts That We Knew


Mumford & Sons - Lovers' Eyes

Lovers' Eyes


Mumford & Sons - Hopeless Wanderer

Hopeless Wanderer


Mumford & Sons - Broken Crown

Broken Crown


Mumford & Sons - Not With Haste

Not With Haste