Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Freeform Five

Freeform Five

Freeform Five is London-based band led by DJ, producer, and songwriter Anu Pillai. It was his remix of Isolee’s “Beau Mot Plage” in 1999 that alerted many to this production outfit.The Freeform Five DJ mix albums Bisous Bisous II and Misch Masch were released in 2005 and 2006. Over the years, Anu has remixed tracks for artist such as N*E*R*D, Brian Wilson, X-Press 2 and David Byrne, Jamie Lidell, Justin Timberlake, Felix Da Housecat and The Killers. Freeform Five continue to perform at clubs like Fabric (London), Manumission (Ibiza), Week End (Berlin), Razz (Barcelona), Paris Paris (Paris), Lux (Lisbon) and tours in Australia, Scandinavia, North America, Mexico, Brazil and Japan.The 2004 studio album Strangest Things is an inspired mix of Prince, Blondie, and Kraftwerk (thrown into the acid house blender) with a series of vinyl-only releases including "Perspex Sex", "Electromagnetic" and "Eeeeaaooww". The popular single No More Conversations was re-released in 2007 with a new Mylo remix.In addition to his own work, Anu writes and produces with other artists. He also puts out tracks by other artists on his record label Perspex Recordings.


Radio stations playing it

No stations playing Freeform Five now

Hot tracks

Freeform Five - No More Conversations

No More Conversations


Freeform Five - Roisin Murphy - Leviathan