Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

Joey Negro


Joey Negro is the pseudonym of British DJ and house music producer Dave Lee, born on the Isle of Wight. Lee began producing in 1988, after founding his first label, the now extinct Republic Records. After creating a string of tracks as part of the M-D-Emm production team, Lee became one of the first to incorporate disco samples starting with "Together Forever", a cover of a track by disco band Exodus, produced under the name Raven Maize, with some assistance from Blaze. In 1990, he released the first track under the name Joey Negro, which catapulted Lee to underground stardom.

Albums Joey Negro

9 played on Radionomy

  • Make A Move On Me

  • Must Be The Music

  • Universe Of Love

  • The Trip

  • In the Beginning

  • In the House

  • Nite:Life 08

  • Back to the Scene of the Crime

  • The Voyage