Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Knife


The Knife is an electronic duo from Stockholm, Sweden formed in 1999. The band consists of siblings Karin Dreijer Andersson (formerly of Honey is Cool, now Fever Ray) and Olof Dreijer - who also run their own record company, Rabid Records. One of the group's distinguishing characteristics is their unwillingness to cooperate with the media or the mainstream music scene. The group rarely makes public appearances, most of their promotional photos feature the members wearing masks, and until recently, they outright refused to perform live concerts.

Albums The Knife

18 played on Radionomy

  • Tomorrow, In A Year

  • Tomorrow, In A Year

  • Marble House

  • Silent Shout

  • Hannah Med H Soundtrack

  • We Share Our Mothers Health

  • Silent Shout - An Audio-visual Experience (live audio)

  • Like A Pen

  • The Knife

  • Deep Cuts

  • We Share Our Mothers' Health

  • We Share Our Mother's Health

  • Pass This On

  • You Take My Breath Away

  • Hannah med H

  • Heartbeats

  • Got 2 Let U

  • N.Y. Hotel