Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Blind Boys of Alabama


The Blind Boys of Alabama are a gospel music group from Alabama that first formed at the Alabama Institute for the Negro Blind in 1939. Although the Blind Boys of Alabama have been singing gospel music for more than five decades, it's only recently that the group has had the benefit of a major record company behind them. Led by founding member Clarence Fountain, the rest of the group currently consists of Eric McKinney, George Scott, Caleb Butler, Johnny Field, Jimmy Carter, Joey Williams, Donald Dillion and Aubrey Blount.

Albums The Blind Boys of Alabama

14 played on Radionomy

  • Oh Lord, Stand by Me / Marching Up to Zion

  • The Original Five Blind Boys of Alabama

  • The Sermon

  • Down In New Orleans

  • Collector's Edition

  • The Five Blind Boys Of Alabama's You'll Never Walk Alone

  • Atom Bomb

  • Go Tell It on the Mountain

  • Amazing Grace

  • Spirit of the Century

  • Higher Ground

  • Holdin' On

  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

  • I'm a Soldier in the Army of The Lord