Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

Oleta Adams


Oleta was born the daughter of a preacher and was raised with gospel music. In her youth her family moved to Yakima, Washington, which is sometimes shown as her place of birth. Oleta started her career in the early 80s with two self financed albums which had limited success. In 1985, she was discovered by Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith, founders of the famous English pop band Tears for Fears whilst performing in a Kansas City, Missouri bar. They invited her to join their band as a singer to their next album The Seeds of Love. [1]

Albums Oleta Adams

8 played on Radionomy

  • All the Love

  • Movin' On

  • Circle of One

  • Christmas Time With Oleta

  • The Very Best Of Oleta Adams

  • Best Of Oleta Adams

  • Moving On

  • Evolution