Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

John Martyn


John Martyn OBE, born Iain David McGeachy (11 September 1948 – 29 January 2009), was a and . Over a forty-year career he released twenty studio albums. He grew up in Glasgow and attended Shawlands Academy. John Martyn moved to London from Glasgow in the mid 1960s. He made his initial recorded impact in 1967, at the age of 19, with his debut album London Conversation. He then quickly became an integral part of the British music scene, incorporating , , and even into his unique sound.

Albums John Martyn

36 played on Radionomy

  • One World

  • Grace & Danger

  • The Road To Ruin

  • John Martyn Hit Pac - 5 Series

  • May You Never - The Very Best Of John Martyn

  • Late Night John

  • Gold

  • Sunday's Child

  • BBC Live In Concert

  • Solid Air

  • The John Martyn Story

  • The Tumbler

  • On the Cobbles

  • Glasgow Walker

  • Piece by Piece

  • The Electric John Martyn

  • The Apprentice

  • Cooltide

  • Live at Leeds

  • Serendipity: An Introduction to John Martyn

  • The Church With One Bell

  • Well Kept Secret

  • And.

  • Glorious Fool

  • Sweet Little Mysteries: The Island Anthology

  • Sweet Little Mysteries

  • Inside Out

  • No Little Boy

  • Road To Ruin

  • Sapphire

  • Couldn't Love You More

  • BBC Radio 1 Live in Concert

  • Bless The Weather

  • London Conversation

  • Stormbringer

  • Grace and Danger