Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Futureheads


The Futureheads formed in 2000 in Sunderland, England, United Kingdom or more specifically, in Barry's garage. The line-up of the band at that point was Jaff (Bass, Vocals), Barry Hyde (Guitar, Vocals), Ross Millard (Guitar, Vocals), and Peter Brewis (Drums, Vocals), now of cerebral pop-masterpiece-makers Field Music. After playing countless hometown shows, the Futureheads took the show on the road with a massive helping hand from Slampt Records' Milky Wimpshake. A tour of Squats and Youth Centres in Central Europe came in summer 2001, due to which the band switched out drummers.

Albums The Futureheads

10 played on Radionomy

  • The Chaos

  • This Is Not the World

  • The Beginning of the Twist

  • Worry About It Later

  • News And Tributes

  • Skip to the End

  • The Futureheads

  • Area

  • Hounds of Love

  • Nul Book Standard