Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

PJ Harvey


Polly Jean Harvey, born October 9, 1969 in Yeovil, United Kingdom and raised in nearby Corscombe (Dorset), is an English . She has recorded as a solo artist under the name PJ Harvey, but she began her career as part of a trio (with drummer Rob Ellis and bassist Steve Vaughan) also named PJ Harvey in 1991. Early material released by the trio on Dry, 4 Track Demos and Rid of Me was praised by critics for its raw lo-fi, many times acoustic guitar sound and melancholic, witty lyrics.

Albums PJ Harvey

29 played on Radionomy

  • A Woman A Man Walked By

  • Black Hearted Love

  • The Devil

  • White Chalk

  • The Piano

  • When Under Ether

  • The Peel Sessions 1991 - 2004

  • Uh Huh Her

  • Shame

  • You Come Through

  • The Letter

  • To Bring You My Love

  • Stories From the City, Stories From the Sea

  • Good Fortune

  • A Place Called Home

  • The Wind

  • Is This Desire?

  • A Perfect Day Elise

  • Dance Hall at Louse Point

  • Send His Love to Me

  • Down by the Water

  • Rid of Me

  • C'mon Billy

  • 4-Track Demos

  • 50ft Queenie

  • Europe 1993

  • Dry

  • Sheela-Na-Gig

  • Dress