Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Ten Tenors

The Ten Tenors

The TEN Tenors (also known as TTT or 'The TEN') is an Australian music ensemble that has toured world-wide since its formation in 1995. In a typical set, the group performs Queen standards, including "Bohemian Rhapsody", and "The Show Must Go On"; hits from Meatloaf; AC/DC and much more. Midway, it switches gears to perform opera tunes and native Australian tunes (including I Still Call Australia Home). Their 2006 album Here's To The Heroes was heavily influenced by the music of John Barry.The Ten Tenors double CD (one live and one studio recorded) “Larger Than Life” CD was recorded in Australia and Germany and released in 2004 Europe and USA, with some of these tracks being released in Australia under the title “Tenology (The Best So Far)”. Andy Arthurs and Richard Vella were the recording co-producers. Some of these tracks drew on traditional opera repertoire, but many were reinvented for a broader non-opera going audience.Nowadays, the group has evolved into a rock-opera touring group, pushing the boundaries of the classical genre and the definition of a tenor. Their latest album "Double Platinum" is a double album featuring classical songs on one disc and contemporary songs on the other. It debuted at #7 on the mainstream charts in New Zealand.The TEN Tenors reportedly tour an average of 250 show per year over ten months of the year and have sold more than 3.5 million concert tickets worldwide.In February 2014, The Ten Tenors commenced a four month, 70 show tour across the US with their The Ten Tenors On Broadway show in theatres ranging in size from 800 to 4,000 seats.Current membersRobert BarbaroCameron BarclayBenjamin ClarkKeane FletcherChad HilligusPaul GelsuminiSebastian MaclaineJoseph NaimJared NewallBen StephensAlternate: Kyle SapsfordThe Ten Tenors Musical Director is Steven Baker.Note: The roster of members does change - the above list is current as at mid-March 2014.Previous membersCraig "Burce" AtkinsonThomas David BirchShannon BrownShaun BrownRoger DavyScott FieldsGraham FooteGeorge Forgan-SmithDrew "Creamy Goodness" GrahamGordon HarrisCraig "Chendry" HendryMatthew "Bryan" HickeyLuke "Kenlee" KennedyKim KirkmanNathan "Merten" KneenRosario La SpinaAdam LopezBradley McCawLiam McLachlanKent MaddockDion MolinasGreg MooreStewart "Sancho" MorrisBoyd OwenAdrian "Gary" PhillipsJosh (JP) PitermannJordan S. PollardAndrew "Fetch" PryorJason "Shorty" ShortDominic "Panda" SmithSteven SowdenTod StrikeJeff TealeJason "Chopper" TurnbullBernard Wheaton


Hot tracks