Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

Cocteau Twins


Cocteau Twins were an innovative and influential Scottish band. They built a sound based on woozy atmospherics and singer Elizabeth Fraser's unmatchable vocals, most of which featured lyrics of made-up words and words plucked at random from the dictionary. Forming in 1979 in Grangemouth, Scotland, their first release was Garlands in 1982 on 4AD Records, which was received well. Founding member Will Heggie left the group in 1983, prior to the release of their second full-length, Head Over Heels, that enjoyed more commercial and critical success than their first.

Albums Cocteau Twins

22 played on Radionomy

  • Treasure

  • Lullabies To Violaine - Volume 2

  • Milk & Kisses

  • Lullabies To Violaine

  • Lullabies to Violaine (disc 1)

  • Lullabies to Violaine (disc 2)

  • Lullabies to Violaine (disc 3)

  • Lullabies to Violaine (disc 4)

  • Tiny Dynamine

  • Stars and Topsoil: A Collection (1982-1990)

  • Violaine

  • Otherness

  • Twinlights

  • Snow

  • Singles Box Bonus CD

  • The Spangle Maker

  • Peppermint Pig

  • Victorialand

  • Love's Easy Tears

  • The Pink Opaque

  • Sunburst and Snowblind

  • Lullabies