Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Dave Brubeck Quartet


The Dave Brubeck Quartet was a modern group formed in 1951, with Dave Brubeck on piano, Joe Morello on drums, Eugene Wright on bass, and Paul Desmond on saxophone. They are known for their use of odd time signatures, and were a premier group in the cool jazz movement. They produced several standards, including Take Five and Blue Rondo A La Turk. Even to this date, the group still has a strong fanbase among jazz fans of all ages.

Albums The Dave Brubeck Quartet

0 played on Radionomy