Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

Skunk Anansie


Skunk Anansie is a British rock band, led by Skin (born Deborah Anne Dyer, on 3 August 1967, in Brixton, London). Other members included Cass (Richard Lewis) on bass guitar, Ace (Martin Kent) on guitar and Mark Richardson, who replaced the original drummer, Robbie France. The group formed in 1994, but broke up in 2001. They were named after the West-African folk tales of Anansie the spider-man, with "Skunk" added to "make the name nastier". They were sometimes grouped as part of a Britrock movement, running alongside Britpop. They reformed in 2009 with a new tour and album.

Albums Skunk Anansie

19 played on Radionomy

  • Post Orgasmic Chill

  • You'll Follow Me Down

  • Lately (disc 1)

  • Secretly (disc 1)

  • Secretly (disc 2)

  • Charlie Big Potato

  • Charlie Big Potato (disc 2)

  • Charlie Big Potato (disc 1)

  • I Can Dream

  • All I Want

  • All I Want (disc 1)

  • Charity (disc 2)

  • Weak (Disc 2)

  • Selling Jesus

  • Paranoid and Sunburnt

  • Charity

  • Weak

  • Paranoid & Sunburnt

  • Hedonism (Just Because You Feel Good)