Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

Franz Ferdinand


Franz Ferdinand are a Scottish rock band that formed in Glasgow, Scotland, in 2002. The band is composed of Alex Kapranos (lead vocals and guitar), Bob Hardy (bass guitar), Nick McCarthy (rhythm guitar, keyboards and backing vocals) and Paul Thomson (drums, percussion and backing vocals). The band first experienced chart success when their second single "Take Me Out" reached #3 in the UK Charts, followed by their debut album Franz Ferdinand which debuted on the UK album chart at #3.

Albums Franz Ferdinand

20 played on Radionomy

  • No You Girls

  • Tonight: Franz Ferdinand

  • Ulysses

  • Lucid Dreams

  • Fallen

  • The Fallen

  • Walk Away

  • Eleanor Put Your Boots on

  • You Could Have It So Much Better

  • Do You Want To

  • This Fire

  • Do You Want To (disc 2)

  • Franz Ferdinand (bonus disc)

  • This Fffire

  • Take Me Out (Morgan Geist Re-version)

  • Michael

  • 40' (Acoustic Version)

  • Matinée

  • Take Me Out

  • Darts of Pleasure