Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.



Snowgoons is a German underground hip hop producer group consisting of DJ Illegal (Manuu Rückert) and Det (D. Keller). In 2011, producers Sicknature from Denmark and J.S. Kuster from Germany joined the group. Det and DJ Illegal first started in 1999 as the two original members. In 2008 they decided to add a third member, DJ Waxwork from Germany, who was a part of the group until 2009. The Snowgoons are known for using orchestral/epic samples and for working with underground MCs, like members of AOTP, Boot Camp Click and La Coka Nostra. Their influences are DJ Premier, Alchemist, RZA and more. They have released seven Snowgoons albums. They also did several collaboration albums with artists like Reef the Lost Cauze, M.O.P. and PMD and Sean Strange (as Goondox). They planned to release an album with the hiphop group Krush Unit for several years, but the album was never released. Since Krush Unit are not together anymore the album was definitely cancelled.


Radio stations playing it

No stations playing Snowgoons now


Hot tracks