Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

T. Rex


T. Rex were a British rock band, formed in London in 1967 by singer/songwriter and guitarist Marc Bolan. The band began as a psychedelic folk-rock combo called Tyrannosaurus Rex, a name that was later shortened to T. Rex. In the 1970s, the band had success with glam rock hits like "Jeepster", "Get It On", "Ride a White Swan", "20th Century Boy", "Children of the Revolution", "Hot Love", "Telegram Sam", and "Metal Guru". After their success in the early and mid-1970s, the band broke up after Bolan was killed in a 1977 car accident. Read more about T. Rex on

Albums T. Rex

40 played on Radionomy

  • Across the Airwaves

  • Bolan Boogie

  • Dandy in the Underworld

  • Futuristic Dragon

  • Bolan's Zip Gun

  • Tanx

  • The Slider

  • Classic Hits

  • Colour Collection

  • For the Lion and the Unicorn in the Oak Forests of Faun

  • T.Rex

  • Children of the Revolution: An Introduction to Marc Bolan (disc 1)

  • T. Rex

  • Cosmic Dancer

  • Electric Warrior

  • Classic T Rex

  • Solid Gold: The Best of T.Rex

  • A Beard of Stars

  • Very Best of T. Rex

  • The Very Best of T. Rex

  • The Very Best of T-Rex

  • Left Hand Luke

  • The Essential Collection

  • Zinc Alloy and The Hidden Riders of Tomorrow

  • Great Hits

  • Children of the Revolution

  • Greatest Hits

  • The Ultimate Collection

  • Electric Warrior [Expanded & Remastered]

  • My People Were Fair and Had Sky in Their Hair... But Now They're Content to Wear Stars on Their Brows

  • Work in Progress

  • Get It On

  • Hits!

  • Born to Boogie

  • Unicorn

  • The Collection

  • 20th Century Boy: The Ultimate Collection

  • 20th Century Superstar (disc 1)

  • 20th Century Superstar

  • 20th Century Superstar (disc 3)