Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more


Important Information

As of January 1, 2020, Radionomy will migrate towards the Shoutcast platform. This evolution is part of the Group’s wish to offer all digital radio producers new professional-quality tools to better meet their needs.

Shoutcast has been a leader throughout the world in digital radio. It provides detailed statistics and helps its users to develop their audience. More than a thousand partners carry Shoutcast stations to their connected apps and devices.

Discover the Shoutcast solution.


Pesado is a Mexican band that specializes in Norteño, regional music from northern Mexico.
The band is known as one of the primary groups that helped make this style of music popular across Mexico and the United States, opening the doors for other Norteño bands.
Pesado was formed in 1993 in the city of Monterrey, Nuevo León, by Beto Zapata on accordion and vocals, Pepe Elizondo on bajasexto and vocals, Rodolfo "Popo" Guajardo on electric bass and Mario Padilla on drums.
In the same year, Pesado was signed to Metro Musica House Records and they released their debut album, Help Me To Forget.
After the popularity of this debut, the band continued to release a string of successful albums throughout the 1990s, including 1994's Came Love, 1995's World of Love, 1996's I'll Love, 1997's In the Highest Heaven, 1998's Until Your Heart, and 1999's At Your Meeting.
Pasada continued to release new material throughout the next decade, with albums such as 2001's All Yours, 2004's I Will Pray, 2005's Your Shadow, 2007's Thank You For Your Love, and 2008's Only You.
In 2009, the band released From the Cantina Vol I, a tribute to northern Mexico's musicians from the early 1940's such as Lorenzo de Monteclaro, Eliseo Robles and Javier Rios.
Due to the huge success of this album, Pasada released From the Cantina Vol II the following year.
In subsequent years, the band released three more albums, 2011's A Story Forever, 2012's My Promise and 2013's For You.


Hot tracks