Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Lori Meyers

Lori Meyers

Lori Meyers is an indie rock group from Granada, Spain, who got their name from the 1994 song "Lori Meyers" from American punk rock band, NOFX. The group, was formed in early 1998, consisting of members Antonio López on vocals and guitar, Alejandro Mendez on vocals and guitar, Miguel López on bass and vocals, Alfredo Nunez on drums, JJ Machuca on keyboards, and Miguel Martin on guitar and keyboards. In 2004, Lori Meyers signed their first record deal with DJ Valdi and Houston Party Records. During that year, the group released their first album, "Viaje de estudios", which was well received by the media. In addition, tracks from the album were played regularly by the National Radio of Spain (RNE). In 2005, the group released their second album, "Hostal Pimodán" which was produced by Thom Monahan. Later that year, Lori Meyers signed a deal with Universal Music and added member Sergio Martín on guitar, keyboards and bass. Lori Meyers toured extensively for almost two years before releasing their third album, the 2008 "Cronolánea". This album was nominated for the best Spanish album of 2008 by the independent magazine Mondosonoro. Lori Meyers went on to release two more albums during their career, 2010's "Cuando el destino nos alcance" and 2013's "Impronta". In addition, the group recorded a song for 2013's The Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The group's song "Hombre a Tierra" appeared on local versions of the soundtrack album and played during the credits when the film was shown in Spanish regional markets.


Radio stations playing it

No stations playing Lori Meyers now


Hot tracks