Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Magnets

The Magnets

The Magnets are a six piece British a cappella group, comprising Nicolas Doodson, Michael Welton, Callum McIntosh, Andrew Frost, Stephen Trowell and Fraser Collins (real name Colin Fraser). Former member James Fortune although no longer singing with the group still writes original songs for them.The group formed while at University College London together in a production of Guys and Dolls.They signed to EMI and released their debut album, Giving It All That, in 2001. The following few years saw them tour with Lisa Stansfield, Michael Ball, Tom Jones and Geri Halliwell, with appearances on The Michael Parkinson Show, Blue Peter and GMTV. In 2004, the group released Another Place, which featured nine original songs and two covers, including a rendition of Stephen Stills' "For What It's Worth". Their next album, Gobsmacked, featured songs such as "Girls & Boys" originally by Blur (band), and "Sweet Dreams" by Beyoncé, as well as live favourites such as "Poker Face" by Lady Gaga and "Livin' on a Prayer" by Bon Jovi.The band has performed in five years of the last eight at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. The Magnets undertook a European tour in November and December 2010.June 2011 performed in Adelaide Australia as part of the Adelaide Cabaret Festival. Following this, they toured Melbourne, Sydney and Noosa.On the 12th of January 2014 the group will play their first U.S. date in New York City.


Hot tracks