Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

Sixpence None the Richer


Sixpence None the Richer is a rock band with roots in New Braunfels, Texas, United States, eventually settling in Nashville, Tennessee, named after a passage in C. S. Lewis' book Mere Christianity. Guitarist/songwriter Matt Slocum met vocalist Leigh Nash at a church retreat in the early 1990s. They recorded a demo (which now circulates as The Original Demos) and eventually an album, The Fatherless and the Widow for R.E.X. Records in 1993.

Albums Sixpence None the Richer

13 played on Radionomy

  • The Dawn Of Grace

  • The Dawn Of Grace (Full Length Release)

  • The Early Years

  • The Best of Sixpence None the Richer

  • Divine Discontent

  • Breathe Your Name

  • There She Goes

  • Kiss Me

  • Tickets for a Prayer Wheel

  • This Beautiful Mess

  • The Fatherless and the Widow

  • Collage: A Portrait of Their Best

  • Sixpence None the Richer