Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Jam


The Jam was a group formed in Woking, England in 1972 consisting of Paul Weller (vocals, guitar), Bruce Foxton (bass, vocals) and Rick Buckler (drums). The band split in 1982 and had four UK #1 singles (Going Underground, Start!, Town Called Malice and Beat Surrender). They were one of the most popular groups of the day, achieving eighteen straight Top 40 singles in the UK from their chart debut in 1977 to their swan song in 1982, including four #1 hits.

Albums The Jam

25 played on Radionomy

  • The Jam At The BBC

  • The Jam Hit Pac - 5 Series

  • Extras

  • Gold

  • The Sound Of The Jam (Deluxe Sound & Vision)

  • Dig the New Breed

  • Setting Sons

  • Sound Affects

  • All Mod Cons

  • This Is The Modern World

  • Live Jam

  • The Jam Story

  • Snap

  • The Best Of The Jam 20th Century Masters The Millennium Collection

  • All the Choice Cuts

  • The Sound Of The Jam

  • In The City

  • The Very Best Of The Jam

  • The Gift

  • Compact Snap!

  • Direction Reaction Creation

  • The Jam Collection

  • Collection

  • Beat Surrender

  • Greatest Hits