Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

Yo La Tengo


Yo La Tengo is an American band formed in Hoboken, New Jersey in 1984. Since 1992, the lineup has consisted of Ira Kaplan (guitars, vocals), Georgia Hubley (drums, vocals), and James McNew (bass, vocals). Despite achieving limited success, Yo La Tengo has been called "the quintessential critics' band" and maintain a strong cult following. Additionally, the band is renowned for its encyclopedic repertoire of songs both in performance and on record. Formation and Early History:

Albums Yo La Tengo

35 played on Radionomy

  • Popular Songs

  • I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass

  • Prisoners of Love (disc 1)

  • Prisoners of Love (disc 2)

  • Prisoners of Love (disc 3)

  • Prisoners Of Love

  • Today Is The Day

  • Today is the Day EP

  • Summer Sun

  • Nuclear War

  • The Sounds Of The Sounds Of Science

  • Merry Christmas From Yo La Tengo

  • Danelectro

  • You Can Have It All

  • And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside-Out

  • Little Honda

  • I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One

  • Autumn Sweater Remixes

  • Genius + Love = Yo La Tengo (disc 2)

  • Genius + Love = Yo La Tengo (disc 1)

  • Genius + Love = Yo La Tengo

  • President Yo La Tengo/New Wave Hot Dogs

  • Ride the Tiger

  • President Yo La Tengo / New Wave Hot Dogs

  • Camp Yo la Tengo

  • Tom Courtenay

  • Electr-o-pura

  • Fakebook

  • From a Motel 6

  • Painful

  • Shaker

  • Upside-Down

  • May I Sing With Me

  • That Is Yo la Tengo

  • Here Comes My Baby