Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Strokes


The Strokes are an American band from New York City, New York, United States, formed in 1998. The band rose to fame in the early 2000s as a leading group in garage rock/post-punk revival. The band consists of Julian Casablancas (lead vocals), Nick Valensi (lead guitar), Albert Hammond, Jr. (rhythm guitar), Nikolai Fraiture (bass guitar) and Fabrizio Moretti (drums and percussion). Upon the release of their debut album, Is This It, in 2001, the group was met with much critical acclaim, being hailed by some as the "saviors of rock and roll.

Albums The Strokes

16 played on Radionomy

  • You Only Live Once

  • Heart in a Cage

  • First Impressions of Earth

  • Juicebox

  • The End Has No End

  • Maximum Strokes

  • Reptilia

  • Observer Exclusive 5 Track CD

  • Room on Fire

  • 12:51

  • Last Nite

  • Someday

  • Hard to Explain

  • Hard to Explain EP

  • The Modern Age

  • Is This It