Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

Soul Asylum


Soul Asylum is an band formed in the summer of 1981 by Minneapolis high school friends Dan Murphy, Karl Mueller, and Dave Pirner. The band (named Loud Fast Rules up until 1984) quickly became frontrunners of American college rock, following in the tradition of fellow Minnesota bands Hüsker Dü and The Replacements. Landing their first record deal with Twin/Tone in 1984, Soul Asylum recorded a total of four albums for the local label: Say What You Will... Everything Can Happen in 1984 (later reissued as Say What You Will, Clarence.

Albums Soul Asylum

12 played on Radionomy

  • Hang Time

  • And The Horse They Rode In On

  • The Silver Lining

  • After the Flood: Live From the Grand Forks Prom, June 1997

  • Runaway Train

  • Black Gold: The Best of Soul Asylum

  • Candy From a Stranger

  • Let Your Dim Light Shine

  • Grave Dancers Union

  • Made to Be Broken

  • Clam Dip And Other Delights

  • While You Were Out