Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more



Elbow is an English alternative rock band consisting of Guy Garvey (vocals, guitar), Richard Jupp (drums, percussion), Craig Potter (keyboards, piano), Mark Potter (guitar, backing vocals) and Pete Turner (bass guitar, backing vocals). They have played together since 1990, but since 1997 as Elbow, have released six studio albums: Asleep in the Back (2001), Cast of Thousands (2003), Leaders of the Free World (2005), The Seldom Seen Kid (2008), Build a Rocket Boys! (2011), and The Take Off and Landing of Everything (2014). All of their studio albums, in addition to Dead in the Boot (2012), have been placed in the top 15 of the British album charts, and seven of their singles have been placed in the top 40 of the British singles chart.In 2008 Elbow won the Mercury Music Prize for their album The Seldom Seen Kid, and in 2009 they won the Brit Award for Best British Group. In 2012 they released "First Steps", the BBC theme for the 2012 London Olympics.


Hot tracks

Elbow - Asleep In The Back

Asleep In The Back


Elbow - Grace Under Pressure

Grace Under Pressure


Elbow - One Day Like This

One Day Like This


Elbow - Grounds For Divorce

Grounds For Divorce


Elbow - NEW York Morning (Radio Edit)

NEW York Morning (Radio Edit)