Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Move


The Move evolved from several mid 1960s Birmingham based groups, including Carl Wayne & The Vikings, The Nightriders & The Mayfair Set. The group's name seems to refer to the move various members of these bands made to form the group. Beside Roy Wood, the original members of the Move were drummer Bev Bevan, bassist Chris "Ace" Kefford, vocalist Carl Wayne & guitarist Trevor Burton. Their first single, 'Night of Fear' was released in 1966 and was the first in a line of memorable hits penned chiefly by Roy Wood.

Albums The Move

16 played on Radionomy

  • Pete Drummond Session (15th December 1971)

  • Shazam

  • Message From the Country

  • Movements (disc 2)

  • Movements (disc 3)

  • Movements (disc 1)

  • Flowers in the Rain

  • The Very Best of The Move

  • Something Else From The Move

  • The Move - Fire Brigade - the Best

  • The BBC Sessions

  • Looking On

  • Great Move! The Best of The Move

  • The Best of The Move

  • California Man

  • Move