Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Mavericks


The Mavericks are an American country music band. The group formed in 1989 in Miami, Florida. The Mavericks won Vocal Group of the Year at the Country Music Awards in 1995 and 1996. They won a Grammy Award in 1996 for Best Country Performance by Duo/Group with Vocals. Their version of "Blue Moon" was featured in Tom Hanks' 1995 motion picture "Apollo 13". Members * Raul Malo - vocals * Robert Reynolds - bass * Paul Deakin - drums * Eddie Perez - guitar Former members * David Lee Holt - guitar (1991 - 1994)

Albums The Mavericks

19 played on Radionomy

  • What a Crying Shame

  • Live In Austin Texas

  • Gold

  • Classic Mavericks

  • The Very Best Of The Mavericks

  • Country Masters: Say A Prayer For Me (Reworked, Live)

  • The Mavericks Collection

  • Very Best of

  • The Definitive Collection

  • The Collection

  • The Best of the Mavericks

  • From Hell to Paradise

  • The Mavericks

  • Music for All Occasions

  • Super Colossal Smash Hits of the 90's: The Best of the Mavericks

  • It's Now! It's Live!

  • Dance The Night Away

  • Trampoline

  • Mavericks