Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The O'Jays


One of the seminal Philly soul groups, The O'Jays are a group originally consisting of Walter Williams (b. August 25, 1942), Bill Isles, Bobby Massey, William Powell (January 20, 1942–May 26, 1977) and Eddie Levert (b. June 16, 1942). The O'Jays were inducted into the Vocal Group Hall of Fame in 2004, and The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2005. The O'Jays (now a trio after the departure of Isles and Massey) had their first hit with "Lonely Drifter", in 1963.

Albums The O'Jays

6 played on Radionomy

  • The Essential O'Jays

  • The Ultimate O'Jays

  • The Best of the O'Jays

  • The Best of Old School

  • The Best of the O'Jays: 1976-1991

  • Ship Ahoy