Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Rich Boy

Rich Boy

Maurice Richards (born September 2, 1983), better known by his stage name Rich Boy, is an American rapper from Mobile, Alabama. He is best known for the hit single "Throw Some D's". His self-titled debut album was released in early 2007.Early careerRichards dropped out of his studies of mechanical engineering at Tuskegee University in order to concentrate on trying to rap. Rich Boy signed a contract with Zone 4 through Interscope Records and started to work on his debut album. In the meantime, he appeared one of Ludacris' Disturbing tha Peace compilations and on a few mix tapes, such as Comeback Season by Canadian rapper Drake and Da Bottom, Vol. 5 by DJ Ideal and Jermaine Dupri.2006-2007: Self-titled debut albumOn March 13, 2007, Rich Boy released his self-titled debut album, with the singles "Throw Some D's," "Boy Looka Here," "Good Things", and "Let's Get This Paper". "Throw Some D's" reached #6 on the Billboard Hot 100, #3 on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs, and #2 on the Hot Rap Tracks chart. "Boy Looka Here" and "Good Things" both peaked around #50 on the R&B chart.2009-present: Break the PotIn 2009 he released a single "Top of the World", which was part of the More Than a Game soundtrack album. Rich Boy's second album originally titled Resurrected in Diamonds was slated for a 2013 release. The intended first single released off the album was "Drop" which had been released in the beginning of early 2009. Another track "She Luvs Me (She Luvs Mi Knot)" featuring Polow da Don was released on June 21, 2010. Both Dr. Dre and Polow da Don are confirmed producers for the album.On March 18, 2012, Rich Boy released the mixtape Back To Class in promotion of his second studio album, titled Break The Pot. On January 14, 2013, the title track was released as a single in promotion of the album, featuring Hemi on the assist. On February 25, 2013, it was announced that Break the Pot would be released on April 9, 2013, and would feature guest appearances from Maino, Mista Raja, Bobby V, Doe B, Playboi Lo and Smash. On March 17, the music video for "Break the Pot" premiered on MTV Jams. Break the Pot was released on April 9, 2013, and included the single "Pimp On", which featured Doe B, Playboi Lo and Smash.


Radio stations playing it

No stations playing Rich Boy now

Hot tracks

DJ Khaled - Jim Jones - Junior - Rich Boy - Yung Berg - Sexy Lady

Sexy Lady