Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

Roger Waters


Roger Waters was the main lyricist for the classic British rock band Pink Floyd. He, along with Syd Barrett, Nick Mason, and Richard Wright, formed the band in 1965 and released their first album, "The Piper at the Gates of Dawn" in 1967. In 1968, Syd Barrett was replaced by guitarist/singer David Gilmour. He and Gilmour were the main creative forces behind the albums "Meddle," "Dark Side of the Moon," and "Wish You Were Here"; Waters eventually became the primary songwriter, being the driving force behind "Animals", and "The Wall" as well as the sole songwriter of "The Final Cut".

Albums Roger Waters

17 played on Radionomy

  • Thanks for the Ride (disc 2)

  • The Wall Live

  • Ça Ira (disc 1)

  • Ça Ira (disc 2)

  • To Kill the Child / Leaving Beirut

  • Flickering Flame: The Solo Years, Volume I

  • In the Flesh

  • In the Flesh (disc 2)

  • In the Flesh (disc 1)

  • The Wall: Live In Berlin

  • Amused to Death

  • What God Wants, Part 1

  • The Legend of 1900 - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

  • The Wall: Live in Berlin (disc 2)

  • The Wall: Live in Berlin (disc 1)

  • Radio K.A.O.S.

  • The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking