Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Danse Society


The Danse Society were a group from Barnsley, UK, active from 1981 to 1987. They achieved moderate fame during their short career, though as of 2007 they are still largely unknown. Their line-up was: Steve Rawlings (voice), Paul Nash (guitar), Lyndon Scarfe (keyboards) later to be replaced by David Whitaker formerly of "Music for Pleasure, Tim Wright (bass) and Paul Gilmartin (drums). In 1980 they recorded and released their first 12" 'Clock', on their own new label "Society Records". John Peel worked his magic.

Albums The Danse Society

0 played on Radionomy