Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Waterboys


The Waterboys are a band formed in 1983 by Mike Scott. The band's membership, past and present, has been composed mainly of musicians from the British Isles. London, Dublin, Spiddal, and Findhorn have all served as a home for the group. The band has played in a number of different styles, but most often their music can be described as a mix of Celtic folk music with rock and roll, or folk rock. After ten years of recording and touring, the band dissolved in 1993 and Scott pursued a solo career. The band reformed in 2000, and continues to release albums and tour worldwide.

Albums The Waterboys

27 played on Radionomy

  • Karma To Burn

  • The Secret Life Of The Waterboys '81-'85

  • This Is The Sea

  • Room To Roam

  • Book Of Lightning (US Version)

  • Book Of Lightning

  • Everybody Takes A Tumble

  • Universal Hall

  • Fisherman's Blues

  • The Best of The Waterboys 81-90

  • A Pagan Place

  • The Best Of The Waterboys

  • The Waterboys

  • Fisherman's Blues Part Two

  • Waterboys

  • Too Close to Heaven

  • Rock in the Weary Land

  • A Rock in the Weary Land

  • The Best of the Waterboys: 1981-1990

  • Dream Harder

  • The Live Adventures of the Waterboys (disc 1)

  • The Live Adventures of the Waterboys (disc 2)

  • The Secret Life of the Waterboys 81-85

  • Glastonbury Song

  • The Best of The Waterboys: '81 - '90

  • The Whole of the Moon

  • And a Bang on the Ear