Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Chris Lake

Chris Lake

Musical careerLake first became recognized for his bootleg remixes of The Prodigy's "Climbatize", Leftfield's "Phat Planet", and Eurythmics "Sweet Dreams". which he did under the alias "Cristophe D'Abuc". His 2006 track with vocals from Laura V, "Changes", reached the UK Singles Chart, peaking at #27. "Changes" was first released in 2005 on Alternative Route Recordings and was licensed to Universal Music for a full worldwide release in Summer 2006. It reached #10 on Billboard's Hot Dance Airplay chart. His 2007 single, "Carry Me Away" (featuring Emma Hewitt), topped the Billboard Hot Dance Airplay Chart. He scored his third consecutive top ten hit on the US dance chart with "Only One". "If You Knew" featuring Nastala, became his fourth consecutive top ten single on the US dance chart. A debut album is planned for release in 2009.Lake has been a guest DJ on many radio shows such as Pete Tong's Radio 1. Tong hailed Lake as the "best thing to come out of Scotland since Mylo."Chris Lake runs two labels: Rising Music and Rising Trax. For in-studio mixing, Lake uses Logic Pro. He is managed by Three Six Zero Group.Selected discography2009: "Crazy" (Nervous Records – NRV 20839)2002: "Santiago de Cuba" (Lost Language)2004: "Filth" with Rowan Blades (Alternative Route Recordings)2004: "Hiatus" (Pangea Recordings)2005: "One Too Many / Electro Retro" (Rising Music)2005: "Until She Rises" (Little Mountain Recordings)2006: "Changes" featuring Laura V (Alternative Route Recordings, Apollo Recordings) (Billboard Hot Dance Airplay #10, Global Dance Tracks #18, European Hot 100 Singles #77)2006: Mistakes EP (Rising Music)2007: "Carry Me Away" featuring Emma Hewitt (Rising Music) (Hot Dance Airplay #1, Global Dance Tracks #28)2008: "Word / Ghost" with Sébastien Léger (Rising Music)2008: "Only One" (Rising Music) (Hot Dance Airplay #9)2008: "If You Knew" featuring Nastala (Hot Dance Airplay #4)2008: "Start Again" featuring Nastala2010: "Minimal Life" with Nelski (Rising Music)2010: "Sleepwalker" (mau5trap)2010: "Running Out" with Marco Lys (Rising Music)2010: "Cross The Line" with Marco Lys (Rising Music)2010: "La Tromba Risin'" with Marco Lys and Copyright (Defected)2011: "Colours" with Nelski2011: "Secrets in the Dark" (Rising Music)2011: "Sundown"2011: "Build Up"2012: "Damage Control"2012: "Stand Alone" with Lazy Rich featuring Jareth2013: "Ohh Shhh"2013: "Boneless" with Steve Aoki and Tujamo2013: "Helium" featuring Jareth


Hot tracks

Steve Aoki, Chris Lake & Tujamo Feat. Kid Ink - Delirious (Boneless)

Delirious (Boneless)


Chris Lake - Changes



Steve Aoki - Boneless



Chris Lake - Sundown



Chris Lake - Only One

Only One


Steve Aoki, Chris Lake & Tujamo Feat. Kid Ink - Delirious (Boneless)

Delirious (Boneless)


Various Artists - If You Knew (Radio Edit)

If You Knew (Radio Edit)


Chris Lake & Michael Woods - Black Thong [Radio Edit]

Black Thong [Radio Edit]


Various Artists - Boneless



Chris Lake Feat. Jareth - Helium (Radio Edit)

Helium (Radio Edit)


Chris Lake - Sundown



Bob Sinclar - Together