Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Yukimi Nagano

Yukimi Nagano

Yukimi Eleanora Nagano (born 31 January 1982) is a Swedish singer-songwriter. Nagano was born and raised in Gothenburg, Sweden to a Japanese father and a Swedish-American mother.She is the vocalist of Gothenburg-based electronic band Little Dragon, which she established with her close high school friends Erik Bodin (drums), Fredrik Wallin (bass) and Håkan Wirenstrand (keyboards). Nagano worked with Swedish nu jazz duo Koop on the songs "Come to Me", "I See a Different You", and "Whenever There Is You". She and Erik Bodin play live with fellow Gothenburg artist, José González. Nagano contributed significant vocal work to the album "Moving On" by Hird, including songs "Keep You Kimi" and title track "Moving On". Nagano is featured on Gorillaz's 2010 album Plastic Beach on the songs "Empire Ants" and "To Binge", both of which she co-wrote. In 2011, she was featured on SBTRKT's eponymous debut album with her vocals on the song "Wildfire". Nagano is also featured on Raphael Saadiq's 2011 album Stone Rollin' on the song "Just Don't". Nagano also provided vocals for "Scale It Back" on DJ Shadow's 2011 album The Less You Know, the Better and for "Descending", "Higher Res", and "Thom Pettie" from Big Boi's 2012 album Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors.


Radio stations playing it

No stations playing Yukimi Nagano now

Hot tracks

Koop - Yukimi Nagano - Whenever There Is You

Whenever There Is You


Koop - Yukimi Nagano - I See A Different You

I See A Different You


Koop - Yukimi Nagano - Come To Me

Come To Me


Koop - Yukimi Nagano - Whenever There Is You

Whenever There Is You